ivf keyboard therapy…time to type it out

assisted conception, ivf, unexplained infertility

My journey so far…

Ok..so where do I begin? This brutally honest blog is intended to provide me with some therapy while I go through my fourth round of IVF.

After years of trying, prodding, probing, chlomid, laprosectomy and golfballing,  I was finally told we had unexplained infertility.  After a few years of trying we were successful with a first attempt at a fresh transfer and in 2012 we had a beautiful boy that I am enternally grateful for.

Earlier this year I used my last two frosties and one by one attempted two more rounds. Unfortunately without success.  I am going through IVF again in the hope to give my little man a sibling, a mate, a best friend for life. I guess I feel like it will complete our little family and this path is what I am supposed to do.

There are a million people out there with way more going on in their lives right now than I do and I am also aware that I am extremely fortunate to have a child through IVF when other woman are not so lucky.  I feel so much for couples going through their journeys, their own destiny’s where they cannot understand “Why the Fuck is this not working!!.

This blog is all about me! for once I am being selfish and spending time on my little macbook to get my feelings out instead of holding them in as I have done in the past.  Screw the chores and the work I am supposed to be doing!  The only way I can get through this emotional roller coaster is to type it out! Hence the name of my blog “ivfkeyboardtherapy”.

I hope that in someway one or two people out there might like to also read my story and relate or feel free to share their stories as a way of therapy. No judgement here, just a place to vent with others who are or have been in the same boat.

7 thoughts on “ivf keyboard therapy…time to type it out

  1. I love your blog! It is so raw and honest and shows your vulnerability. I do believe it is so therapeutic to write it out and to be brutally honest with what we are going through and how we are feeling. I am sending good juju you way!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl….get those feelings out! haha. I become a crazy person when I hold stuff in. I think with everything we go through struggling, it is important for us to get it out. I contemplated on a blog for a long time, but I finally said screw it, I’m doing this for me. And you know what, this is YOUR blog so you can write about whatever the heck you want, and if you need to vent or rag, just do it. Because 99% I bet we will all have similar feelings. I’m hoping your little one will get a sibling and you will be done with the poking and prodding 🙂 Good vibes sent your way sista!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha thanks so much mate! I refrained from typing yesterday as I was so grumpy, I think I would have offended myself :-)) loving reading other peoples journeys and being able to help each other along the way. Very therapeutic :-)))

      Like

  3. I’m in the same place as you, a couple nights ago I sat up at night and I typed for hours getting all the feels and thoughts out. I decided to start a blog so I had somewhere I could just write and save everything. I felt so much better after just getting all my thoughts out. I have my fingers crossed for myself and all the ladies going through this.

    Like

Leave a comment